SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member odditysoftware's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Internet Radio Advertising

Inexpensive idea that has been very effective thus far, especially good if you have an online presence.

http://www.shockads.com/NetRadio.php

SitePoint Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

internet radio

Hi,
    im new to the field of internet radio advertising, can you suggest the best radio station that has the most listeners, or be able to give me a site that shows the amount of listeners to a particular radio station. Im wanting to advertise a web design and programming business through internet radio.

Thanks for your advice.

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have the same question. Could some one offer an insite to internet radio advertising?

Thanks

SitePoint Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's of course very dependant from radio station to radio station, both the amount of listeners and the rate they charge.

For example www.di.fm is the radio I listen to from time to time, they have a large userbase and also offer advertising on it. The amount of listeners is listed next to each channel ...

SitePoint Evangelist
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Heheh, I listen to Digitally Imported too (right now in fact.) From what I can tell, alot of these free stations are struggling to at least break even. DI recently implemented a subscription service for their higher-quality feeds, but keeps the lower quality streams free.

If you use Winamp as your media player, hitting ALT - L will take you to the media library, where you can view the Internet Radio stations and sort them by listeners. This is the most direct way of finding the bigger ones that I can think of. There are alot more internet radio stations out there, but finding their sizes would be alot more work.