User Tag List

Page 1 of 16 1234511 ... LastLast
    SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

paypal, 2check or ikobo?

I want to intergrate shopping cart facility and cc processing in my website! a friend told me that there are several websites which offer these services such as www.paypol,www.2check.www.ikobo. and he told me that ikobo have a low transaction fee. but i have no experience with them and i think it is an important decission. so i want others suggustion about pros and cons of those website. Can anybody help?

Skills to Pay the Bills Sparkie's Avatar
    A cave with 47 computers and an internet feed
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I would avoid 2Checkout. Every experience I have ever had with them ended in nothing but inconvenience and poor customer service. Many members here are split on Paypal, but a lot of businesses use only their service for transactions, so you might want to include it. I don't know much about iKobo, except that you use something like an ATM card to withdraw/exchange funds. Not sure how convenient that would be for instant payments online.
    Sherice Jacob - Web Improvement Expert
    Improve Website Conversions | eBook Covers
    Follow Me on Twitter!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have now began to hear horror stories about Ikobo which is very disheartening, i.e. not receiving the ATM card; them not telling you that to accept more money per month, you need to fax documents over; money disappearing from accounts.

Stick with Paypal for now.

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)