SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Please let me know what you think.

Hello

Some of you might already know me because I have been posting here lately. I reviewed couple of website and then decided to show you my site. You always gave excellent advice to anyone who needed it so not I'm asking you for the same favor.

OK, here is the deal. First I started SearchPole as a general directory but now I have added some webmaster related resources and news. I am working hard to try to turn it into something that would be useful to any of you guys. It is only 3 weeks old so there is a LOT of work to be done but I just want to know if I'm going in the right direction.

1. Do you think the content of the site is interesting to you and other webmasters?
    2. Do you like the overall design and if not how could I improve it?
    3. As any directory I would be relying on search engines and links to provide me with traffic. I am not very good at those search engine optimization strategies so if you see anything that might hurt my ranking or something that can be done to improve it please let me know.

There is not that many articles and links in the directory yet but you are more then welcome to submit your link and any resources you want to contribute. Thank you very much for any suggestions in advance. I appreciate your help and hope that together we might turn SearchPole.com into something everyone will find useful. Take care.

Best Regards,
    Andrey
    SearchPole.com

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dear SearchPole,

A good start. Below are my comments to your questions.

1. Not yet. maybe when you have more articles. I think if this become a site I use regularly, I would like the article section to be shown further up the page without having me to scroll down.