Looks good... Just improve my traffic to my debt site and I think it would work well.
| SitePoint Sponsor |


I wouldn't use this program on any site I wanted users to respect. Pop-ups and pop-unders at least clearly delineate what is an advertisement and what isn't.
I put these in the same category as interstitials. They seem like a good idea to advertisers, but the fact is they compromise the fundamental structure of a Web site (hypertext and links).
Of course, for a site that exists just to make affiliate revenue these might be nice.
Michael Moncur - The Quotations Page | My other sites | My Books
JavaScript Weblog | Webmaster Tips
Gadgets | Fitness Weblog | My Weblog

I don't think they're that bad. They are underlined twice instead of once, and they clearly say "ADVERTISEMENT" as soon as you roll over them.
If I had a site that Burst would accept, I'd use them.
My sites:
Free Stuff: Free Screensavers | Free Cursors | Free Smileys | Free Emoticons
Webmaster Resources: Ad Network Reviews - Casale Media - PopUpTraffic
Other Sites: Online Education Degrees
Do advertiser bid on these keywords? I'm pretty sure a lot of people would want the keyword casino or sex.. So does IntelliTXT show ads who pays the most?
MadCool Network (www.madcoolnetwork.com)
KKDiscount 123Designing FreeLanceCenter
Entertainment: 4Idols AsiaFinest ProPokerGuide
I don't know the answer to that question, but it brings up another interesting issue. Let's say I have a pregnancy site and in one of my articles it talks about the sex of the baby. Is the word 'sex' going to be linked to a porn site?! Or to a condom manufacturer?! Surely there's a way to prevent such things from happening!Originally Posted by MadCool





Not that's not going to happen. Burst has no adult advertisers.Originally Posted by IIIBradIII


I am not sure if advertisers bid on the keywords (I don't think so). IntelliTXT is served by http://vibrantmedia.com and what they seem to have partnered with Burst Media and Rydium network to expand. I run IntelliTXT at my site though Rydium.





Burst? Isnt this a trademarked program being offered by www.vibrantmedia.com ?
Its similar to advertising.com's MatchLink (now defunct?) if I am not mistaken!
like to know any cms avaliable to adop intellitxt ad
Please don't bump my two-year-old threads. It makes people think I've returned.
.
Zach Holman
good-tutorials — blog — twitter — last.fm
Bookmarks