SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Non-Member hyperimage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    259
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    how to have "isset" link function

    hi!
    is there a script like
    if( isset($_POST["db2_submit"]) ) process_step2();
    but instead the button i need the simply link with similar function!
    any suggestion?
    thanx in advance

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard Young Twig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Albany, New York
    Posts
    1,355
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could use Javascript to make the link submit a form.

  3. #3
    Caveat surfer Buddy Bradley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    2,366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Use $_GET?

  4. #4
    Non-Member hyperimage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    259
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ...

    can u tell me how to make it with java or in php!
    important that i call this php function on link!

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    €uroLand
    Posts
    1,340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Currently you pass the variable initiating the second step by a html form. To do this with a link you just need to append "db2_submit" to your script and request it (/myscript.php?db2_submit=1).

  6. #6
    Non-Member hyperimage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    259
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanx a lot!!!
    problem solved with $_GET function!


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •