SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi. Please check out http://www.c-wod.com. I started up this site last year but didn't really start on it until this Winter. I just made a new design. I would appreciate any advice or comments regarding the design and the page itself. I would appreciate any constructive criticism. I am pretty happy with the design as of now but I know it could get a lot better. One problem I have is that I have no experience in graphics and they are seriously lacking from the page.
    -Wedge231 chris@c-wod.com

AIM: chriswodman593 | ICQ: 37230642 | MSN: chriswodman@hotmail.com

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I like your color choice on the site - the green logo and dark grey look nice together. But there's so little green from the neck down that the color scheme on the majority of the site is grey, black, and white (a little bland). Perhaps you could add a dash more of the green in other areas.

Oy vey! Wait a second There's some major horizontal scrolling going on. I didn't even notice that you had another column to the right with a quiz and site news. I see in your "about me" section that you have a 19" monitor. Not me! I'm using a 800x600 resolution monitor, and I really don't like to use my bottom scrollbar You could probably use percentaged tables and eliminate that problem.

s-p-l-e-e-n-d-i-f-e-r-o-u-s

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The site is very simple and clean with a nice choice of colors.

However, you should try to make those "curves" a bit more prominent and consistent. For instance, you have a curve in the top right area for the text (white area), but it's missing in the top left area for the white area... (make sense?) Well, just try to round *everything.*

Otherwise, a very nicely done site. Good job

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,