SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast Christos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Problem! Please help

    Hello everybody, I have a serious problem and I want your help

    I have made a site that presents the details for a specific book. The name of the book is given by the users of
    this site.The details for each book are stored in a mySQL database and they are presented dynamicaly each time using
    PHP script. I have made a table in the middle of the layout of my site. The details of the book can be presented in a cell
    in the table I have allready done. So do I, but when I run this script with my Internet Explorer, I can see an empty
    table and all the results are presented in the end of the site (lower than the site footer). It seems very strange so I desided
    to try instead of using a table to use a different layer. Unfortunately, I have the same bad results. If anyone knows
    the solution of this problem, please help me! If you don't understand my problem and if you want more information about it
    please tell me.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard Sillysoft's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    United States :)
    Posts
    1,691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm.. Have an example? Is it a html issue with a cell in the way?

    Silly

  3. #3
    SitePoint Wizard Sillysoft's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    United States :)
    Posts
    1,691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh wait I think I got it. Did you break up the html code and included each file? Or just added a single cell in the middle?

    Silly

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast Christos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, I have broaken my html code and I added a php script between(to show me the search result).The results of the php script should be presented in the middle of the site, but the results are presented at the end of the site, after the footer.It is very strange, I can't explain that!

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast Christos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is an example!

    <body>
    ....

    <TR vAlign=top>
    <td height="114"></td>
    <td colspan="2" valign="top">
    <?php
    $details = <<<HTML

    <p><img src="../Books/pictures/{$result['Picture']}" alt="Book's Picture" /></p>

    <h3>Title: {$result['Title']}</h3>

    <h5>Author: {$result['Author']}</h5>

    <h5>Publisher: {$result['Publisher']}</h5>

    <h5>Publication Date: {$result['PublicationDate']}</h5>

    ....

    HTML;

    ?>
    </td>

    .....
    </body>

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard Sillysoft's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    United States :)
    Posts
    1,691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Christos
    Here is an example!

    <body>
    ....

    <TR vAlign=top>
    <td height="114"></td>
    <td colspan="2" valign="top">
    <?php
    $details = <<<HTML

    <p><img src="../Books/pictures/{$result['Picture']}" alt="Book's Picture" /></p>

    <h3>Title: {$result['Title']}</h3>

    <h5>Author: {$result['Author']}</h5>

    <h5>Publisher: {$result['Publisher']}</h5>

    <h5>Publication Date: {$result['PublicationDate']}</h5>

    ....

    HTML;

    ?>
    </td>

    .....
    </body>
    Would need to see your final html output. Can you give url to webpage so I can view html source code? I bet there is a missing <tr> or something like that. Or to many.

    Silly


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •