SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast Marcelo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Repeated images "twice"

    Hi... I'm working on the following page and as you can see at the code, I've just added 4 images and it duplicates it.

    My idea there is to make 4 borders and then to repeat an image to fill between them.

    I'd appreciate anyhelp.

    Thanks in advance,
    Last edited by Marcelo; Dec 27, 2003 at 23:50.
    Marcelo

  2. #2
    SitePoint Zealot johno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure if this helps you but try to check out the CSS/XHTML code.

    http://www.fczbkk.com/css/ramceky.html
    Annotations support for PHP5
    TC/OPT™ Group Leader

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast Marcelo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's a good example. Thanks Johno.
    Anyway, since I'm a begginer, I don't still why to use divs under divs and not all separately.

    Any help on this?

    Thanks,
    Marcelo

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast Marcelo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I forgot something else. I need to have this same example but with fixed borders since the images could vary their sizes but I don't want borders to resize.
    Thanks,
    Marcelo

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast Marcelo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've translated some of the code to English and embedded CSS styles at the same HTML page in order to discuss this easyly.
    Last edited by Marcelo; Dec 27, 2003 at 23:51.
    Marcelo

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot johno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    MARCELO: There is no problem, just apply to the root DIV some CSS like
    width: 400px;
    height: 100px;

    or whatever you need.
    Annotations support for PHP5
    TC/OPT™ Group Leader


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •