SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unhappy CSS is making me twitch - guru assistance needed!

Hi boardies. I've posted this on 'Total Impact' too, so apologies if anyone is bored already! I'm a newbie to both, so hello from Scotland!

Is there anyone out there who speaks fluent CSS (habla estyle esheets de cascading)? I have spent the past who knows how long trying to build me a home page using CSS, and I've made some progress. In fact, good enough to consider going live. But I have fallen at the final fence - I _CANNOT_ figure out what I'm doing wrong, but the page is just not looking right online - it works fine in IE offline , but when I upload it it gets thrown out slightly in IE - sometimes. The 'footer' seems to take ages to pop up too, so there must be conflicts somewhere.

Anyone who can shed some light on things and save my sanity will be automatically given "Heaven vouchers" (redeemable at all good afterlife destinations).

I'm sure there's a lot of the CSS that could be leaner and meaner, but as long as it works I'll be happy. I'm a photographer not a web designer, so I'm starting to crack under the strain!!

the page is up for inspection at www.agpix.plus.com/adriangould/index.html

Hope someone out there can do the Samaritan thing ,

Thanks in advance.

Adrian

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What is it exactly that is wrong? I just viewed the site in IE6 Firebird 0.7 and everything seems to work fine.
    Jeroen Mulder

w: www.jeroenmulder.com

Ensure you finish what you sta bronze trophy John Colby's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Adrian

What's wrong? Looks good to me on Firebird.

I particularly like the stuff on http://www.agpix.plus.com/adriangould/notyet.html
    John
    No electrons were harmed during the creation, transmission
    or reading of this posting. However, many were excited and