SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

View Poll Results: SQl and ASP insert bug??

Voters
4. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good

    1 25.00%
  • Bad

    3 75.00%
  • Worse

    0 0%
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    dubai
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Multiple Insert in SQL Statement

    Hi,
    i have a problem while running an insert query into SQL using ASP.
    sometimes the query inserts the values twice.
    any solutions??

  2. #2
    SitePoint Addict Avido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Kortrijk, Belgium, Europe, the world
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What is your query?

    And euhm, what do you want to accomplish with your poll?

  3. #3
    Sultan of Ping jofa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    SvÝ■jˇ­
    Posts
    4,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Code example?

  4. #4
    Sultan of Ping jofa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    SvÝ■jˇ­
    Posts
    4,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Off Topic:


    Quote Originally Posted by Avido
    And euhm, what do you want to accomplish with your poll?
    I voted anyway

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    dubai
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanks of ryour votes..it was a mistake of adding a poll i didnt know what it was really...
    anyways my query is a simple insert into tablename(fields) values (----)

    this statement sumtimes inserts the values twice into the fields.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The only time a single INSERT statement could insert values twice is if it were run twice...

  7. #7
    SitePoint Addict Shalin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    __beyond
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by gautam_gehi
    thanks of ryour votes..it was a mistake of adding a poll i didnt know what it was really...
    anyways my query is a simple insert into tablename(fields) values (----)

    this statement sumtimes inserts the values twice into the fields.
    Time to look into your ASP code to see where the problem is.

    Cheers,
    Shalin
    Help Desk Software - Helpdesk Pilot
    Flash Screensaver - Screenswift for Windows
    Online Polls - Tezaa.com
    Address Book Software - Addza for Windows

  8. #8
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    dubai
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for your answers i got the problem sorted out. Also can someone tell me why does the back button get disabled when i refresh the same page. my history does not get saved when i click next.

  9. #9
    SitePoint Zealot af11kcc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    South of Rio Grande
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Wow, you got to disable the back button!!!
    Please tell me how, I need to stop my users to go back on a sequence of a registration form...I only want them to go back by clicking on "my" back button and not the browser's


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •