SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member devan21's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question insert adsense ads in between mySQL result

    hi everyone,

    been searching for quite some time and can't get an answer, please help me on this one.

    I need to run a mySQL query for a classifieds website, now when displaying the ads on a page, I need to insert a google adsense ad
    in between the SQL results, call it for every 10 items in the result, insert google adsense ad.

    can this be done ?

  2. #2
    Programming Team silver trophybronze trophy
    Mittineague's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    West Springfield, Massachusetts
    Posts
    17,226
    Mentioned
    194 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Not by using MySQL alone. What language are you using, PHP?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member devan21's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Mittineague View Post
    Not by using MySQL alone. What language are you using, PHP?
    hi

    My apologies for leaving that info out! blond moment, yes I'm using PHP.

    thanks for the quick reply.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member PhoenixWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What code are you currently using to display the results of the classifieds?

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member devan21's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by PhoenixWS View Post
    What code are you currently using to display the results of the classifieds?
    hi

    I'm using a pagination class.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member PhoenixWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    could you post the code here or at least the part of the code that displays the classifieds?


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •