SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Blog posts have missing H1 but have H2?

    Yes, my headings are in H2 and H1 is missing.
    How do I implement H1 for blog posts or even replace H2 with H1?
    Does that have to do with single.php which is blog template I believe?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    SitePoint Enthusiast shahnawazsadique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Raipur
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yup you can change it from there .. or check out source code because some themes has different layout pattern as well..And yes use only one H1 tag in your page while you can use more than H2 tag

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by shahnawazsadique View Post
    Yup you can change it from there .. or check out source code because some themes has different layout pattern as well..And yes use only one H1 tag in your page while you can use more than H2 tag
    What exactly I am to change?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast shahnawazsadique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Raipur
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by TechnicGeek View Post
    What exactly I am to change?
    change your <h2> into <h1> that is buddy..

  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy bluedreamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Middle England
    Posts
    3,397
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by shahnawazsadique View Post
    And yes use only one H1 tag in your page while you can use more than H2 tag
    There's nothing wrong with using more than one H1 tag on a page...

    @TechnicGeek - you would most likely need to look in your CMS's templates and modify them there.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast shahnawazsadique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Raipur
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    http://www.hobo-web.co.uk/headers/ kindly go through this URL ... you will get to know what I am talking about..

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy bluedreamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Middle England
    Posts
    3,397
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by shahnawazsadique View Post
    http://www.hobo-web.co.uk/headers/ kindly go through this URL ... you will get to know what I am talking about..
    http://webdesign.tutsplus.com/articl...ebdesign-16824
    http://www.w3.org/html/wg/drafts/htm...ectioning-root


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •