I just spent a whole bunch of time adding code - LOTS of code - to my Log-In script, so that a User gets "locked out" of their account if they have more than 3 failed log-in attempts.

After all of that work, it just dawned on me that the "Reset Password" link which I have on my Log-In Page probably completely undoes any value of this new "lock out" functionality that I just wrote, right??

Should I get rid of this reset link, and its related functionality?

Sincerely,


Debbie