SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Feedback for New CMS & its Website

Here's a link to a new content management and website creation platform. Please give feedback on the website and, if you'd like, the platform itself.

https://creationshare.com/

Thanks!

It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    Mentioned
    456 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    I'm always interested to find out about new things like this, but I usually find sites like this lacking—as here. For example, I really need to get a clear sense of what you are offering straight away. As a web designer, I'm wondering how this offering compares with other CMSes, for example, but the answers are not very clear.

For example, is it a hosted system, or one I can install on my own server? Is it free or does it cost? Why should I use it? (The features page starts with a paragraph on security. That's not the right place to start. I want to know how this thing works, how it compares to other systems etc.)

It seems the only way to find out is to "sign up". I can't speak for others, but the if signing up is the only way to learn about this system, I will never find out how it works. IMHO, it's just bad psychology. I'm vary wary of signing up to something that I don't understand. Chances are, i won't want to use the service, but will be pestered with email etc. for the rest of time.

So ... you need to provide a lot more information up front, and make a better case for why I would want to try this out.

Remember—you know all about this system and how it works, but I have no idea at all. Try to see your product from the point of view of someone who has absolutely no concept about your product, and probably a lot of misconceptions. It's time for some salesmanship.