SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FORM PROBLEMS

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I made my form using front page and it works find it just wont send go see it at http://hyperplus.hypermart.net/order.html

  2. #2
    Irritability Defined
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    80,000 feet below the surface
    Posts
    1,442
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Eww...... I hate to say it but I think either Frontpage or Hypermart has wrecked your form (someone correct me if I'm wrong, but are those Frontpage extensions??).

    Forms should ideally be coded using pure HTML.....
    My 2 Cents (or is that 2.2 Cents including GST?)

  3. #3
    Don't get too close, I bite! Nicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Lancashire, UK
    Posts
    8,277
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I agree, forms are quite easy to code once you get the hang of them, so have a go doing them in HTML rather than using the dreaded FP!

  4. #4
    Confirmed Halfwit
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Posts
    983
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For some help using a mail form on your website.. check out the thread in this category with the same name.. only lowercase.
    - A simple online WYSIWYG editor for HTML code snippets.
    - Managed Web Hosting - $3.95/month (resellers welcome)
    - Why pay more? $8.95 domains & $9.95 SSL certificates!

  5. #5
    Kat's Meow Senior ******* WebKat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    California USA
    Posts
    1,071
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ~ryanglenn27~ Here is the other thread ~hstraf~ mentioned that is also discussing form problems:
    http://www.sitepointforums.com/showt...threadid=11398

    And for a good resource for understanding the basics of creating forms (and more) you need to click to: "HTML Goodies - Form Tutorials"

    Just keep trying & you will make the forms work ~ any more questions, just ask us here...


    [Edited by WebKat on 11-15-2000 at 07:23 PM]
    Dlynn :: SitePoint Senior Advisor ::
    PawPrint Designs by WebKat
    "Dogs come when they're called; Cats take a message and get back to you later." ~ Mary Bly

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Palo Alto, CA
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I dont see any form there ... bunch of errors, no form tags... :]
    Netscape 4.73, Linux here.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard TWTCommish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,910
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I agree - FrontPage has it's strengths, and I can understand people making use of some of the extensions - but not the forms - I hate FP-generated forms.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Guru CJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Mechelen, Belgium, Europe
    Posts
    684
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    aaaah that's bugger... FP2000 uses the same form tags as any other editor (<input>,...) and I did see <form> tags there... Just think logic: how could a browser display form elements when it doesn't use the right tags? ok. If it would be FP generated it would say <!-- WebBot blabla --> didn't see that in the source...


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •