SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Thread: Weekend Traffic

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey Gang,

One of the things I've always noticed is that weekend traffic (at least for my site) always goes down, and then it hits a peak on Monday and Tuesday.

That said, I'd like to know if other folks experience the same thing.

Do your log files seem lonely on Saturday and Sunday? Let's trade notes.
    Editor, J.K. Bowman
    Spider-Food.net

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I know that feeling. I am a school student so my website is only worked on at weekends.
    It is quite good that i have like only 60% weekday traffic on weekends.

I have a good trick to do with this though...
    If you are launching something like a script, submit it to like hotscripts on friday evening that way you end up getting more exposure for it. Because no one submits scripts on the weekend, it therefore stays in the new scripts list for a good few days...it helps.
    SiteOptions >> Services :: Products :: Contact
    Developers of PHP, C++, Visual Basic, MySQL, and more!

Idea Developer
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Me too, especially for my old site, and is was directed towards all people, general, but for my paper site i have a very distinct patter. Monday tues and weds are high, thursday, friday, sat is low and sunday is the highest. It repeats itself every week, but on other sites i did notices that weekend traffic is always lower.
    Professional PHP programing / Hosting
    aim: downtoi3iz icq: 74637813

Don't get too close, I bite! Nicky's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have the same problem. A good way to boost traffic though is to send your newsletter out ona Friday or Saturday night as that tends to bring the crowds in!

Idea Developer
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)