SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question help on php+pdflib

hello everybody..

i'm a student from Indonesia planning to use pdflib for my final project, i'm learning to use it but found some problem while just starting.. i'm a php newbie (sorry..)
    my platform: php 4.3.1 + apache 1.3.27 on Win2KPro.
    pdflib version: 5.0.1-Windows

i was trying the example files, i've done as instructed in the php's readme.txt, set pdflib as a DSO for php. i didn't uncomment extension=php_pdf.dll in php.ini, instead i add extension=lib_pdf.dll

hello.php and pdfclock.php work out fine.
    then i tried image.php, it came up with a blank page and in apache's error log:

[Thu Jun 26 03:44:47 2003] [error] PHP Fatal error: PDFlib error [1016] PDF_load_image: Couldn't open AUTO file 'nesrin.jpg' for reading (file not found) in c:\apache\htdocs\php\pdflibex\image.php on line 20

i tried modifying image.php, changing the $searchpath from "../data" to the absolute path and it worked out fine. how do i get it to read relative path? i've tried using '\\' or '\' to change '/' but it only works with the absolute path.

then when i tried businesscard.php it came up dying with this message:
    Couldn't open input file boilerplate.pdf.

then i tried changing the $searchpath.. same, can't open the input file.

it happens with the other examples like chartab.php, invoice.php and quickreference.php (of course with different input filenames). any suggestion?

Another question is how to use OR where to put the security parameter. i was trying to save and encrypt the image.pdf or hello.pdf on my disk. i've tried putting:
    PHP Code:
    PDF_set_parameter($p"userpassword""usrpwd");
    PDF_set_parameter($p"masterpassword""mstpwd");
    PDF_set_parameter($p"permissions""noprint"); 
    before PDF_Close($p); but it came up with this error on apache: