User Tag List

Thread: No more IE/Mac?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

No more IE/Mac?

http://apple.slashdot.org/article.pl...4/0442228&tid=

So Microsoft isn't releasing any major versions of IE/Mac anymore, they're not developing IE except as a part of Windows. My question is this: What the hell is Microsoft doing?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Awaiting the Death of the Browser?
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/de...et10142001.asp

Your Lord and Master, Foamy gold trophy Hierophant's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is the only way they can justify it as part of the OS. If it isn't available separately then how can they be bundling?
    Wayne Luke
    ------------

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Writing's been on the wall for this since Safari came out. They probably gave Apple advance warning.
    TuitionFree a free library for the self-taught
    Anode Says... Blogging For Your Pleasure

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jofa
    I have to hand it to Microsoft: that is a brilliant idea. Really: Developers get as much power as they want when designing an application, users get to use that power without having to worry about installing etc. Beutiful.