SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help needed

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Help needed

    How do I copy a website that uses magneto to my own website? Do I need to change the server?

  2. #2
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Marketing model or Source Files(Code)?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Source Files (Code)

  4. #4
    dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    spikeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    13,804
    Mentioned
    157 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Is it your site?!
    Mike Swiffin - Community Team Advisor
    Only a woman can read between the lines of a one word answer.....

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by spikeZ View Post
    Is it your site?!
    Yes, its my site. Do you know happen to know how to do it?

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What is the purpose behind this? Do you want to import products or some thing like that?

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by royrobin View Post
    What is the purpose behind this? Do you want to import products or some thing like that?
    yes.. import products over.... helped need

  8. #8
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by owentay
    Hi, thats right. I want to bring my products over to the other website. Any idea how to do so?
    2 Things,

    1. There is a default function in Magento, you can export and import products any where in other Magento server. The only problem you can have is when you are using custom options. First import products and then compare custom options where you might have to do some manual work.

    References:
    http://magentodev.blogspot.com/2009/...th-custom.html
    http://www.magentocommerce.com/board...thread/294413/
    http://www.magentocommerce.com/knowl...ts-and-options

    2. Secondly you can a plugin for this such as
    1. http://www.magentocommerce.com/magen...nloadable.html

    2. http://www.magentocommerce.com/magen...m-options.html


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •