SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Hybrid View

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Determining price for Logo Design

This is more of a curiosity question, but how do you determine how much to charge for logo design. I will be open with this, I suck, but that is because I have no experience until recently. I spent about an hour and a half yesterday throwing some "logos" if you want to call them that, together just to see what I could come up with. http://homepages.evansville.edu/bk38/portfolio.htm

These are made up logos obviously, but once you get good and start putting some professional ones together, what is a good price. I see ones online for like 200 bucks a pop and I didn't know if that was normal. Any replies are good

Thanks

SHIZA
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well for starts learn more about logos, look at other work. and art classes always help in the long run but don't be putting on the $$ on them right away you need clients and etc. try some vollenteer work it looks good and it hones your skills.
    Pixel Engineer

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks

Ohio - U.S.A. Outlook: Cautiously Optimistic
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Logo design can run anywhere from $50 to thousands of dollars. It really all depends on the designer and how skilled thay are, how many clients they have, and how much of a demand there is for their work.

A good idea is to do a little research by poking around some graphic designers' portfolios. You could start by looking here

gingham dress, army boots... silver trophy redux's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by PalmerB
    It really all depends on the designer and how skilled thay are, how many clients they have, and how much of a demand there is for their work.