SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Hybrid View

SitePoint Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am not good at javascript, and this code was generated by Image Ready. Could someone help me figure out why I get this error (only produced in netscape):

JavaScript Error:
    line 20:

document[changeImages.arguments[ i]] has no properties.

--------------
    Here is the code: line 20 is bolded

Code:
    <SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
    <!--

function newImage(arg) {
    	if (document.images) {
    		rslt = new Image();
    		rslt.src = arg;
    		return rslt;
    	}
    }

function changeImages() {
    	if (document.images && (preloadFlag == true)) {
    		for (var i=0; i<changeImages.arguments.length; i+=2) {
    			document[changeImages.arguments[ i]].src = changeImages.arguments[i+1];
    		}
    	}
    }

var preloadFlag = false;
    function preloadImages() {
    	if (document.images) {
    		wet2_copy_01_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_01-over.gif");
    		wet2_copy_02_wet2_copy_01_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_02-wet2-copy_01_o.gif");
    		wet2_copy_02_wet2_copy_05_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_02-wet2-copy_05_o.gif");
    		wet2_copy_03_wet2_copy_01_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_03-wet2-copy_01_o.gif");
    		wet2_copy_03_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_03-over.gif");
    		wet2_copy_03_wet2_copy_05_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_03-wet2-copy_05_o.gif");
    		wet2_copy_04_wet2_copy_03_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_04-wet2-copy_03_o.gif");
    		wet2_copy_04_wet2_copy_05_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_04-wet2-copy_05_o.gif");
    		wet2_copy_04_wet2_copy_08_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_04-wet2-copy_08_o.gif");
    		wet2_copy_05_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_05-over.gif");
    		wet2_copy_05_wet2_copy_08_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_05-wet2-copy_08_o.gif");
    		wet2_copy_06_wet2_copy_05_over = newImage("images/wet2-copy_06-wet2-copy_05_o.gif");