SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 81
  1. #51
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Can you Help Please

    I have 4 blocks across the top and one block underneath Number 1 to 4 on the top row and 5 on the bottom
    I want to move the block 5 from below box 1 at the top, to below the box 2 at the top

    So that box 5 ends up under box 2

    Can any one explain how i would do it please
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #52
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Mate
    I sent this to Pullo wandered if you could help mate.....

    Another question Pullo if you don't mind
    I have 4 blocks across the top and one block underneath
    I want to move the block underneath from below box 1 at the top, to below the second top box
    Would you mind explaining how i would do it please

    I am sorry that i keep asking but i am learning as i go and quite pleased with it so far mate

    Best regards
    Kelvin

  3. #53
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    No problem.
    You could try mentioning him, see if he turns up.
    You do this by writing an @ symbol, followed by his user name, followed by a space and then a semi-colon.
    Like this: @ralph.m ;

    Now he will see that he has been mentioned in his notifications and will be aware of this thread again.
    Do you write this at the start of the article?
    Cheers again
    Kelvin

  4. #54
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,117
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Kelvin, I saw your post in the CSS forum and downloaded your attachment, but it looks like you are referring to the lower boxes, in the canvas area, rather than at the top of the page. Is that right? If so, TBH I don't really know how the positioning is being done there, as it seems to be controlled in the JS somewhere. Maybe @Pullo can explain how that part of the page is laid out.
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  5. #55
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ralph.m View Post
    Kelvin, I saw your post in the CSS forum and downloaded your attachment, but it looks like you are referring to the lower boxes, in the canvas area, rather than at the top of the page. Is that right? If so, TBH I don't really know how the positioning is being done there, as it seems to be controlled in the JS somewhere. Maybe @Pullo can explain how that part of the page is laid out.
    Hi Mate
    Umm Pullo thinks a CSS issue and yes i am indeed referring to the lower boxes
    Seems im stuck then as pullo seems unable to help lol

    But hay thanks for both of your help thus far

    Kelvin

  6. #56
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,895
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Hi there,

    I'm off to work now but I'll have a look later on. I'm sure we'll be able to work something out.
    I'll download the files from the post in the CSS forum. The ones in this post are currently still pending approval.

  7. #57
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,895
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ralph.m View Post
    I saw your post in the CSS forum and downloaded your attachment
    Am I going mad?
    I just looked in the CSS forum, but could find no post by Kelvin.
    I also looked at Kelvin's "Started threads" on his profile, but there is only the one - this one.

  8. #58
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,117
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Off Topic:

    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    I just looked in the CSS forum, but could find no post by Kelvin.
    Sorry, I moved it here (post #51) and the attachment is now approved.
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  9. #59
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,895
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Hi Kelvin,

    I just downloaded your files and had a look.
    I think I understand what you want, but just to avoid confusion, do you think you could make me a simple image of how you would like things to look (like you did in post#12).

  10. #60
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    Hi Kelvin,

    I just downloaded your files and had a look.
    I think I understand what you want, but just to avoid confusion, do you think you could make me a simple image of how you would like things to look (like you did in post#12).
    Hi Pullo
    Many thanks yet again here is the picture, the one that has 1234&5 is the one im working on now, but later on I willAM TX.jpgnew.jpg want to do another one, that will be the one with 6 boxes, ignore the no6 box being in black it will be the same as the others when its done mate.

    Hope this clarify's the problem.

    Think the issue is, the css controls all the sizes for all the boxes at least that what it looks like to me, so I think some how I need a separate div for the new boxes so I can manipulate them independently lol, I might be wrong but during my messing around with the CSS this is the impression I get.

    Once again Pullo many thanks for your and Ralph's assistance

    Kelvin

  11. #61
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Angry HI

    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    Am I going mad?
    I just looked in the CSS forum, but could find no post by Kelvin.
    I also looked at Kelvin's "Started threads" on his profile, but there is only the one - this one.
    Sorry Ralph your not going Mad i didnt send it lol, but ill hold fire as Pullo is on to it for me mate

    Thanks Ralph
    Kelvin

  12. #62
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    Hi Kelvin,

    I just downloaded your files and had a look.
    I think I understand what you want, but just to avoid confusion, do you think you could make me a simple image of how you would like things to look (like you did in post#12).
    Hi Pullo
    Well i have been trying for 2 days and dammed if i can sort it mate lol

    Regards
    Kelvin

  13. #63
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,895
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Hi Kelvin,

    Sorry for the late reply, but I had to do all of those annoying things like eat, sleep and go to work

    Anyway, your problem is relatively easy to solve, you need to add a class to the div element that you want to target, like so:

    HTML Code:
    <div class="dropzone hidden">
      <div data-box="one"></div>
      <div data-box="two"></div>
      <div data-box="three"></div>
      <div data-box="four"></div>
      <div data-box="five" class="box-5"></div>
    </div>
    Then in your CSS, simply do:

    Code CSS:
    .dropzone div.box-5{ margin-left: 195px; }

    and that will move box five to underneath box two.

    Hope that helps.

  14. #64
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Thanks Mate

    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    Hi Kelvin,

    Sorry for the late reply, but I had to do all of those annoying things like eat, sleep and go to work

    Anyway, your problem is relatively easy to solve, you need to add a class to the div element that you want to target, like so:

    HTML Code:
    <div class="dropzone hidden">
      <div data-box="one"></div>
      <div data-box="two"></div>
      <div data-box="three"></div>
      <div data-box="four"></div>
      <div data-box="five" class="box-5"></div>
    </div>
    Then in your CSS, simply do:

    Code CSS:
    .dropzone div.box-5{ margin-left: 195px; }

    and that will move box five to underneath box two.

    Hope that helps.
    LOL, I am only too happy for your help mate so i dont mind if you Eat,sleep and work lol
    No but seriously mate i wernt having a dig, i tried like mad to sort it but had to contact the expert (You)

    Ill give it a go and let you know how it goes

    Many many Thanks
    Kelvin

  15. #65
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Pullo
    Many many Thanks it works all i have to do now is move my arrow (Easy) and im away

    Cant thank you enough yet again mate

    Many Thanks
    Best regards
    Woo Ooo i can carry on now lol

    Kelvin

  16. #66
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Cooking with gas

    Quote Originally Posted by kelvinwright View Post
    Pullo
    Many many Thanks it works all i have to do now is move my arrow (Easy) and im away

    Cant thank you enough yet again mate

    Many Thanks
    Best regards
    Woo Ooo i can carry on now lol

    Kelvin
    Hi Pullo
    Many thanks again mate i am Cooking with Gas now, getting on really well after following you advice mate

    Many many thanks on behalf of the Club mate i could nt have done it without yours and Ralphs Help mate

    Thank you

    PS
    Take a look at my latest......

    Kelvin

    The order is
    1 Mixer 2 IF Amp 3 Demodulator 4 AF Amp 5 Local Oscillator
    and 6 BFO top left 1-4
    bottom 2 are 5 on the left and 6 on the right
    Attached Files Attached Files

  17. #67
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,895
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Dude, like ... wow!
    It's really nice to see that you were able to expand on what I did originally and to adapt it to your needs.
    Well done!

  18. #68
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Cheers

    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    Dude, like ... wow!
    It's really nice to see that you were able to expand on what I did originally and to adapt it to your needs.
    Well done!
    Well as i say "Its all down to you both i could never have done it on my own"
    any thanks and sure ill be back on here again with more problems soon lol

    Regards
    Kelvin

  19. #69
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by kelvinwright View Post
    Well as i say "Its all down to you both i could never have done it on my own"
    any thanks and sure ill be back on here again with more problems soon lol

    Regards
    Kelvin
    Hello Again lol
    Just a question is there any way i can add Letters Like A and B into this article but so i can position them where i want them.

    Also i would like to add a image (Say a jpg) and tell it where i want it too.

    Is this possible mate

    Thanks again for your help
    Kelvin

  20. #70
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,895
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Hey Kelvin,

    You can add anything you want to the <div> elements (a jpeg for example).
    I'm not sure what you mean by letters though.
    Could you elaborate, or, even better make an image showing what you want (like last time)?

  21. #71
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    Hey Kelvin,

    You can add anything you want to the <div> elements (a jpeg for example).
    I'm not sure what you mean by letters though.
    Could you elaborate, or, even better make an image showing what you want (like last time)?
    Hi Again Pillo and Thank you for the Info yet again mate

    Re Letters something like this mate Letters-pullo.jpg

    Cheers mate
    Kelvin

  22. #72
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by kelvinwright View Post
    Hi Again Pillo and Thank you for the Info yet again mate

    Re Letters something like this mate Letters-pullo.jpg

    Cheers mate
    Kelvin
    Heres my latest one mate just for interest http://www.g3lrs.co.uk/index.php/tra...el-superhet-rx

    Thanks to you yet again mate

    Kelvin

  23. #73
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,895
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Hi Kilvin

    What you need to look at is the fillText method.

    Code JavaScript:
    c.font="30px Arial";
    c.fillText("Hello World",10,50);

    Hopefully that is quite self-explanatory.
    Have a go at using that to do what you want and let me know if you get stuck.

    I also tried to look at your latest puzzle, but I ma told I need to log in.

  24. #74
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    Hi Kilvin

    What you need to look at is the fillText method.

    Code JavaScript:
    c.font="30px Arial";
    c.fillText("Hello World",10,50);

    Hopefully that is quite self-explanatory.
    Have a go at using that to do what you want and let me know if you get stuck.

    I also tried to look at your latest puzzle, but I ma told I need to log in.
    Hi Pullo
    Many thanks i will try that and let you know how it goes.

    Re the link, o yes i forgot that you need to be registered so hes a link to my own website with it on, ignore the fact that the gray area overlaps the right hand side of the page as i have not finished the styling for that site yet lol

    http://g4ztd.info/index.php/training...el-superhet-rx

    Best Regards
    Kelvin

  25. #75
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,895
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Hi Kelvin,
    I just had a look at that.
    These things are getting more and more complicated
    Great job!


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •