SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Wordpress website working on Chrome, not working on Firefox

    Hi.

    Iīve developed a wordpress website.

    So far, itīs tested only on Chrome.

    When I try to launch the website on Firefox, I get loss of background image alignment, use of certain fonts, etc.

    Here is the site:

    http://www.mpn.p.ht/wp_br2/

    If you have Chrome and Firefox, you will notice the discrepancy.


    What should I do?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Barefoot on the Moon! silver trophy
    Force Flow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Northeastern USA
    Posts
    4,524
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I just ran your site through an HTML validator. There are a lot of errors you will need to address and clean up: http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=ht...Inline&group=0
    Visit The Blog | Follow On Twitter
    301tool 1.1.5 - URL redirector & shortener (PHP/MySQL)
    Can be hosted on and utilize your own domain

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    London,UK
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey! I don't think it is possible, it might be possible that you will be having problem with your browser.And I have tried to open it in chrome and Fox and it worked on both it was looking like some game application.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member kevinkoll's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Checked it now. Seems okay, may be your load time on firefox?

  5. #5
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hiiii lacilla
    I checked your website with Firefox. The plugin works properly. Please try to clear the browser cache and check again.
    please make sure that you have installed the latest version of the GTranslate free plugin.
    Please try to reinstall your browser and install again.

    Thanks

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Also use a CSS reset to bring all the browser defaults to a standard. Then address individual differences and treat them for Firefox. Also remember to use conditional styles sheets (only if things started getting a bit difficult). Remember a website doesn't need to look same in all the browsers as long as it doesn't compromise the usability and purpose of the website.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •