SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: JavaScript?.

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot Technics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How can i make a button using the same style as asubmit button that when u hit it returns you to the page you where browsing before?.

    also how can i do this with an image.

    Thank You.

  2. #2
    Dumb PHP codin' cat
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    5,460
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    with the button <<input type="button" value="Go Back" onClick="history.back();"> With an image
    <a href="Javascript:history.back(); "><img src="whatever.jpg"></a>


    [Edited by freddydoesphp on 10-24-2000 at 10:58 AM]
    Please don't PM me with questions.
    Use the forums, that is what they are here for.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot Technics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    also how would i make a normal submit button into images thanks again.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard creole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Nashvegas Baby!
    Posts
    7,845
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    like this...

    <INPUT TYPE="image" SRC="path/to/image.gif" border=0 align=bottom>

  5. #5
    SitePoint Guru Vincent Puglia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    where the World once stood
    Posts
    700
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi creole & Technics,


    Unless if I'm mistaken, the "type=image" tag will only work with IE-compatible browsers. Netscape 4 versions will simply ignore the tag.

    Vinny
    Where the World Once Stood
    the blades of grass
    cut me still

  6. #6
    Dumb PHP codin' cat
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    5,460
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Unfortunately Vincent, youa re mistaken <input type="image does work in netscape. Try it
    Please don't PM me with questions.
    Use the forums, that is what they are here for.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Guru Vincent Puglia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    where the World once stood
    Posts
    700
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi freddydoesphp,

    I just did -- ver 4.7 and no go, nada, nothing, not even the broken image. Which version were you using?

    Vinny
    Where the World Once Stood
    the blades of grass
    cut me still

  8. #8
    Dumb PHP codin' cat
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    5,460
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    4.72 One thing about netscape, you have to have form tags around your form elements or none will show up, where as IE is a more forgiving and will at least show form elements without the form tags.
    Please don't PM me with questions.
    Use the forums, that is what they are here for.

  9. #9
    SitePoint Wizard creole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Nashvegas Baby!
    Posts
    7,845
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vincent. check out CDnow and Booksamillion.com. Look at the "go" button they use, then view source.
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •