SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have put a business and shop listing (single table) together for a town which displays a simple text record for each entry. However some shops would like their own custom page which will be displayed in place of the plain text record. I have added a new field to the table called ownpage which has the path and filename of the custom page. What I want to happen is if there is a path and filename in the ownpage field then go there otherwise display the normal default text record.
    The site is http://www.e-navan.com
    Thank you for any direction or if you would like to see the code in question please let me know.
    Aubrey Martin

  2. #2
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dear aubreymartin...

    I don't really understand your question, but, if this is what you want...

    This code is used to display companyname.custompage.txt if it exist, if not, use plain text record.

    <?php
    if (file_exists($cname . ".custompage.txt")){
    require ($cname . ".custompage.txt");
    }
    elseif (file_exist($cname . ".defaultpage.txt")){
    require ($cname . ".defaultpage.txt");
    }
    else{
    require ("companydoesnotexist.html");
    }
    ?>

    Run this script by

    filename.php?cname=companyname

    You may make changes to the filenames if nessessary.
    Hope that helps
    - Jeramii-chan (Jeremy)
    _____________________________
    a@hk : http://www.animehk.com/

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for a very very prompt reply and I'm really sorry to have to give you this much code to look at. Its not the most slick code ever written but ir runs well.
    I put double lines in the area where I want the custom page to happen (about 12 lines from the top.
    Again Many Thanks

    <html>
    <head>
    </head>
    <body text="#FF9900" bgcolor="#000000" link="#FFFFFF" vlink="#FFFFFF" alink="#FFFFFF">
    <?php
    mysql_connect("server.com",jonness,121212);
    mysql_select_db(BLACK);
    $table="navan";

    IF ($id) {

    ===============================================
    In here I think something like:
    IF $ownpage!=" " {
    GOTO OWNPAGE AND DISPLAY }(don't know the command for here)
    ENDIF
    ===============================================

    //Print page title
    //printf("<p align=\"center\"><B><font size=+4>E-NAVAN RECORD DETAIL</font></font></B><br><br>");
    $result=mysql_query("SELECT * FROM $table WHERE id=$id");
    $myrow=mysql_fetch_array($result);

    //converting the fields to variables
    $Names=($myrow["Names"]);
    $contact=($myrow["contact"]);
    $add1=($myrow["add1"]);
    $add2=($myrow["add2"]);
    $add3=($myrow["add3"]);
    $tel=($myrow["tel"]);
    $fax=($myrow["fax"]);
    $mobile=($myrow["mobile"]);
    $email=($myrow["email"]);
    $web=($myrow["web"]);
    $ownpage=($myrow["ownpage"]};
    IF ($email == "")
    {

    $email = "None Listed";
    }
    else
    {
    $email = "<a href=\"mailto:$email\">$email</a>\n";
    }

    if ($web == "")
    {
    $web = "None Listed";
    }
    else
    {
    $web = "<a href=\"http://$web\">$web</a>";
    }

    print "<p align=\"center\">_____________________________________</b></p>";
    printf("<p align=\"center\"><font face=\"Arial,Helvetica\"><b><font size=+2>%s</font></font></font>\n<br></p>",$myrow["Names"]);
    print "<p align=\"center\">____________________________________________________</b></p>";

    echo "<center><table width=\"400\" border=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" cellspacing=\"2\">\n";

    //echo "<tr><th ALIGN=CENTER COLSPAN=\"2\"><font size=+2>- $Names -</font></th></tr>\n";

    //echo "<tr colspan=\"2\"><td width=\"400\"><p align=\"center\"><b><font size=+1>$Names</font></p><br></td></tr>\n";
    //echo "<tr><td width=\"115\">Name/td><td width=\"250\">$Names</td></tr>\n";
    echo "<tr><td width=\"115\">Contact/td><td width=\"250\">$contact</td></tr>\n";
    echo "<tr><td width=\"115\">Address/td><td width=\"250\">$add1</td></tr>\n";
    echo "<tr><td width=\"115\"> </td><td width=\"250\">$add2</td></tr>\n";
    echo "<tr><td width=\"115\">Phone/td><td width=\"250\">$tel</td></tr>\n";
    echo "<tr><td width=\"115\">Fax/td><td width=\"250\">$fax</td></tr>\n";
    echo "<tr><td width=\"115\">Mobile/td><td width=\"250\">$mobile</td></tr>\n";
    echo "<tr><td width=\"115\">Email: </td><td width=\"250\">$email</td></tr><br>\n";
    echo "<tr><td width=\"115\">Website: </td><td width=\"250\">$web</td></tr></table></center>\n";

    } else {

    printf("<p align=\"center\"><B><font size=+2>E-NAVAN LISTING FOR $title</font></font></B><br>");
    $result=mysql_query("SELECT * FROM enavan WHERE cats LIKE '%$cat%' ORDER BY Names");
    IF ($myrow=mysql_fetch_array($result)) {
    do {

    printf("<p align=\"center\"><B><font size=+1><a href=\"%s?id=%s\">%s</a><br></font></B>\n",$PHP_SELF,$myrow[id],$myrow["Names"]);
    } while ($myrow=mysql_fetch_array($result));
    } else {

    echo "Sorry, No Matching Records Here";
    }
    }

    ?>
    </body>
    </html>

    Run this script by

    filename.php?cname=companyname

    You may make changes to the filenames if nessessary. [/B][/QUOTE]
    Aubrey Martin

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dear aubreymartin...

    You can save the custom pages into plain text files, and use require statements to get the file


    require ("asdf.txt");
    require ("path/to/asdf.txt");
    require ("/home/abolute/path/to/asdf.txt");
    Hope that helps
    - Jeramii-chan (Jeremy)
    _____________________________
    a@hk : http://www.animehk.com/

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you once again and sorry to keep coming back to you,
    Will the REQUIRE Function work for html files too as these are the format of the custom pages?
    path e.g. ownpages\lorenzen.html



    Originally posted by akazukin
    Dear aubreymartin...

    You can save the custom pages into plain text files, and use require statements to get the file


    require ("asdf.txt");
    require ("path/to/asdf.txt");
    require ("/home/abolute/path/to/asdf.txt");
    Aubrey Martin

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dear aubreymartin...

    You're always welcome to ask me questions. I'm often here ^^.

    Yes, it works for all ASCII text files (including HTML and PHP executable scripts)
    Hope that helps
    - Jeramii-chan (Jeremy)
    _____________________________
    a@hk : http://www.animehk.com/


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •