SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just downloaded Macromedia Fireworks from download.com so I could create a graphic I need to create. Well, I can not get the program to work for me. I click on it and it opens to the trial screen. I click on "TRY" and it looks like its going to load, and it doesn't.

    Please Help!

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,483
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What spec is your computer? And more importantly, how much RAM does it have?
    If you are having problems with fireworks you might find you are better off with something a bit simpler and easier to use like Paint Shop Pro.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by James
    What spec is your computer?
    And more importantly, how much RAM does it have?
    If you are having problems with fireworks you might find you are better off with something a bit simpler and easier to use like Paint Shop Pro.
    -Windows 98
    -96 MB RAM
    -I have PSP but someone on another forum suggested I use Fireworks for the specific thing I need to do.



    [Edited by clueless on 10-19-2000 at 01:21 PM]

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,483
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Fireworks may not run on computers with 64Mb or less of RAM, this isn't always the case but it could be what is causing your problem.
    Try reinstalling it...it might help.
    Also try closing all of your open programs before you launch fireworks.

    Hope that helps!

  5. #5
    Fluffy Kitten Programmer~ Elledan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,356
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Some day in the past, when I was running Windows 98, I couldn't get FireWorks to work either. I started the prog, pressed 'try' and then it said something like an 'internal error' had occurred. Then the program stopped loading.

    I've now Win2k and FireWorks is running fine now...
    www.nyanko.ws - My web-, software- and game development company.
    www.mayaposch.com - My personal site and blog.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I got it to work...had to close a lot of stuff in the "close program" dialog box.

    Thanks!


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •