SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Dreamweaver or FrontPage?

Now that I'm totally intimidated after looking over the site here (php?? java?? I'm still trying to figure out html hehe) I have a choice of taking either a FrontPage or a Dreamweaver class next semester. Any opinions on which one would be the best option?

Go easy, I'm new at it (as if that wasn't obvious enough)

SitePoint Wizard silver trophy TheOriginalH's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ferrari or Ford?

...that means DW
    ~The Artist Latterly Known as Crazy Hamster~
    922ee590a26bd62eb9b33cf2877a00df
    Currently delving into Django, GIT & CentOS

Drupaler bronze trophy greg.harvey's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    DREAMWEAVER!!!!!!!!!!

(Actually, to be honest, before any of that a basic HTML and JavaScript course is much better. Dreamweaver will make much more sense if you know what's going on behind the scenes a little beforehand.)

Frontpage is just horrid. I have now used it a few times and I'm getting the hang of it, and there are people on these forums who like it and say there's nothing wrong with it, but I just think it's really clunky.

G

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok....that's two for DW. I did use FrontPage for my first website, but since I don't really know enough about it yet....I'm not qualified to say what's good. Maybe I should learn more about html first though. Thanks!

Ferrari or Ford?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    This has been covered repeatedly (actually, even a few times this week). If you want a good comparison feature-for-feature, you can search for "Dreamweaver Frontpage" in the forums. You'll get more results that way (and probably more than you want to read!).