SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Photo Gallery suggestions

I'm a designer so I have a limited knowledge of php, but I do know that my host has disabled backticks operator (``), system(), exec(), passthru(), and dl() for security reasons. Does anyone have a suggestion of a photo gallery that doesn't use these? I've looked at a few, but I don't know how to tell if they use these.

Thanks

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just checked photopost and it seems they use system() on every page

But 4images only uses system() once and only if you use ImageMagick for the thumbnail creation. I couldn't find the other commands inside the code, so it could be your answer to a gallery software

It's free: http://www.4homepages.de
    Julian D. Muņoz

SitePoint Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Bram
    I'm a designer so I have a limited knowledge of php, but I do know that my host has disabled backticks operator (``), system(), exec(), passthru(), and dl() for security reasons. Does anyone have a suggestion of a photo gallery that doesn't use these? I've looked at a few, but I don't know how to tell if they use these.

Thanks
    Might be worth taking a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/gallery/

SitePoint Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by peDey
    Might be worth taking a look at http://sourceforge.net/projects/gallery/
    This also needs exec for the netpbm binaries.
    Otherwise a fine script.

SitePoint Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by R. U. Serious
    This also needs exec for the netpbm binaries.
    Otherwise a fine script.
    My mistake - I thought that because you don't need to install netpbm, the system doesn't require exec: