SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: CSS problem

  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New York city
    Posts
    212
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    CSS problem

    A:link{
    color: #006666;
    text-decoration: none;
    }
    A:visited{
    color: red;
    text-decoration: none;
    }
    A:hover{
    color: yellow;
    text-decoration: none;
    background: #006666;
    }
    A:active{
    color: purple;
    text-decoration: none;
    }
    td.toplinks {
    background-color: #ff9966;
    font-weight: bold;
    font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
    font-size: 0.9em;
    padding: 0;

    How do I get the entire background of the cell to change in hover, rather than just the small area around the text?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Prolific Blogger silver trophy Technosailor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Before These Crowded Streets
    Posts
    9,446
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Larisa's article might give some pointers.
    Aaron Brazell
    Technosailor



  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try adding:

    a:hover {
    display: block;
    }

    to your css, this may help...
    Martin

  4. #4
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New York city
    Posts
    212
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by martin
    Try adding:

    a:hover {
    display: block;
    }

    to your css, this may help...
    display: block; seems to upset NN4xbut I will give it a try.
    Thanks

  5. #5
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New York city
    Posts
    212
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jerrynyc
    display: block; seems to upset NN4xbut I will give it a try.
    Thanks
    Hey it works and doesn't upset NN4 probably because NN4 doesn't recognize hover.

    Many thanks

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No problem, I usually don't code now for NS4 as css support is so poor.
    Martin


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •