User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Talking Boxes and contents with css

Hi

I am a CSS newbie and have searched the forum but can't find an answer to my problem.

www.play.com use a layout technique that I don't know how to achieve. If you look on their site you will see a midde column, it is basically boxes that are filled with text and graphics. My question, how do I achieve this layout using css i.e the solid strip at the top of the box, followed by a tint underheath that. How do they control the content in the box i.e. graphics and text??

Hope someone can help..

Keith

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    blakems.com
    "reaching more of your brain cells"

SitePoint Guru silver trophy Luke Redpath's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by keithl
    Hi

I am a CSS newbie and have searched the forum but can't find an answer to my problem.

www.play.com use a layout technique that I don't know how to achieve. If you look on their site you will see a midde column, it is basically boxes that are filled with text and graphics. My question, how do I achieve this layout using css i.e the solid strip at the top of the box, followed by a tint underheath that. How do they control the content in the box i.e. graphics and text??

Hope someone can help..

Keith
    Have a look here:

http://testpad.sonicdeath.co.uk/play/play.htm

Just a quick example I knocked up, not intended as a perfect replica and I've implmented no box model hacks so use IE6 for best view.