SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Exclamation Greyscale/Color Image

hello all,

i am using psp5 and i'm new to this. i have made one image that i have made into greyscale (landscape 1:1)(Layer1). i would like to place another COLOR image (Image2 1:2)(Layer 1) on top of the greyscale.

the problem is whenever i copy and paste the COLOR image as a new layer on top of the greyscale image, the COLOR image turns to GREYSCALE, too!

your help would be very much appreciated.

gingham dress, army boots... silver trophy redux's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i'm not a PSP person (use photoshop, myself), but you should be able to just change your greyscale image to a colour image again. it will still look b/w, but if you now place a colour image on there it will appear in colour, as it should.
    re·dux (adj.): brought back; returned. used postpositively
    [latin : re-, re- + dux, leader; see duke.]
    WaSP Accessibility Task Force Member
    splintered.co.uk | photographia.co.uk | redux.deviantart.com

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Don't have PSP, but in Photoshop, that happens when the grayscale image is in the grayscale mode. What happens if you change its "mode" to RGB or somethin' (might be called something else for ya)? :-)

EDIT: Beat! >:-(

~~Ian

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Instead of making an RGB image greyscale, and then having to convert it back to RGB to edit the way you want to: you could just start out in RGB and then choose "desaturate". Then, the image looks greyscale, but its still in RGB mode.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)