SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    West Bengal, India
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Any One knows which version of Firefox Google toolbar Supported?

    Do you have any idea? For which version of Firefox support Google toolbar. I really Confused, i have tried about 15 times more but not installed. please any one knows about that please help me.

  2. #2
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Google toolbar for Firefox is compatible with Firefox version 4 and older. Google toolbar is not compatible with Firefox version 5 and newer. For any sort of knowledge about Google you can click help menu in Firefox and then choose Firefox help.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Mentor silver trophybronze trophy
    Mikl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Posts
    1,591
    Mentioned
    66 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's true that the toolbar is only officially supported in Firefox 4 and below. However, it's possible to use it in later versions as well, although it does involve a bit of effort.

    This article explains the steps: Recover the Google Toolbar in Firefox

    In theory, the toolbar is less useful in later verions, because some of its features are now provided within the browser. But I still prefer to use the original toolbar. I am currently using FireFox 14 with the Google toolbar, and it works perfectly.

    Mike

  4. #4
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you actually want to use Google toolbar then you have to install Firefox version 4. Otherwise Google toolbar is not completely compatible other newer versions.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    West Bengal, India
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If i need new features of Firefox and the Google toolbar also then what i have to do for that.............any Idea please help me..

  6. #6
    SitePoint Mentor silver trophybronze trophy
    Mikl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Posts
    1,591
    Mentioned
    66 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by sspseoservices View Post
    If i need new features of Firefox and the Google toolbar also then what i have to do for that.............any Idea please help me..
    The article I mentioned tells you what to do. Did you read it yet?

    Mike

  7. #7
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,294
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    I gave up on the toolbar years ago. As mentioned, there alternatives now. For example, there are sites that tell you a page's PageRank, although that's not worth much these days anyway.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    according to me Firefox version 4 is compatible to google toolbar..I've recently installed toolbar..

  9. #9
    From Italy with love silver trophybronze trophy
    guido2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    9,506
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    From now on, any posts saying that the toolbar is compatible with FF4 will be considered fluff.


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •