User Tag List

Hybrid View

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need advice on the front-end design of my e-commerce platform

I am not an artistic person and consider myself "artistically challenged." I'm starting a small online retail business and I wrote the e-commerce platform myself. It works well, but I'm not sure that it is very pleasing visually, so I would really appreciate any advice that you can give me. Everything from layout, to header colors, to buttons, etc., would be very helpful to me.

Here's my site: http://tinyurl.com/bd7dps6

Please note that I am only looking for advice regarding the e-commerce platform (everything under the "Store" tab), and not other sections of the website.

Thanks for your help

SitePoint Addict bronze trophy
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nat,

You have a good start here. My only suggestions would be to make a way for your images to be enlarged and to add more content about items in the store from the summarized listing page. I see that by clicking on the image there are some slightly larger ones on the product page and more of a description however you should magnify it even further. You may be able to increase conversions in this way if people can see exactly what they are getting.

Hope those suggestions help,

Shawn

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi there. First of all , you should work on that logo, yes it`s cute but not very professional, doesn`t tell me anything related to tech. Another aspect is do something with that forum related links, doesn`t inspire much confidence, but makes me think what is that, a forum, or a store? Ah, and lose that logo you used for the logo, just use a normal sans serif one. Buttons - go for plain square buttons, as your site has only square corners there. I would realy go for opencart or some dedicated cms for a shop...

It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    Mentioned
    411 Post(s)