User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

background music question

my first post ^_^
    ok well im a complete newbie to php/mysql and im in need of help.
    ok my problem is i have a forum 'vbulletin 2.2.9' and its rpg based, so i want music to play on certain pages, but some members complaine about the music while others like it, so i want to create a radio button in the user edit options page that lets the user choose if he/she wants to hear the bgmusic.
    Ive tried and failed, so far ive seen one forum that has this http://forums.ffrepublic.com
    I tried to do the radio button myself but it doesnt save the users choice it always reverts to no, and im not sure if i need to edit any of my php files or my database.
    So i ask you kind people if you can help me

thanks in advance
    regards,
    - Ani-Max -

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ani-Max
    my first post ^_^
    ok well im a complete newbie to php/mysql and im in need of help.
    ok my problem is i have a forum 'vbulletin 2.2.9' and its rpg based, so i want music to play on certain pages, but some members complaine about the music while others like it, so i want to create a radio button in the user edit options page that lets the user choose if he/she wants to hear the bgmusic.
    Ive tried and failed, so far ive seen one forum that has this http://forums.ffrepublic.com
    I tried to do the radio button myself but it doesnt save the users choice it always reverts to no, and im not sure if i need to edit any of my php files or my database.
    So i ask you kind people if you can help me

thanks in advance
    regards,
    - Ani-Max -
    Two ideas.