User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Optimize objects/classes in login form

Hi

I am pretty new to object orientation, but hoped you could help me optimize this login code. I am a bit unsure what to put in classes and what to have in main. Here I have tried getting all response in the login.php...

Any thoughts are highly welcome!

You may also see that I create db object from another class...is that allowed, normally ?

LOGIN.PHP
    PHP Code:
    <? session_start(); ?>
    <html>
    <?
    include_once("classes/db.php" );
    include_once(
    "classes/FormFactory.php" );
    include_once(
    "classes/User.php" );
    $form = new FormFactory();
    $user = new User();
    settype($username"string" );
    settype($password"string" );
    settype($submit"string" );
    settype($url,"string" );
    include_once(
    "language/eng.inc" );
    $url URL;
    if (isset(
    $_GET["username"]))
    $username $_GET["username"];
    if (isset(
    $_GET["submit"]))
    {
    $username $_GET["username"];
    $password $_GET["password"];
    $submit $_GET["submit"];

if (
    $user->verify($username,$password))
    {
    echo 
    LOGGED_IN;

}
    else 
    {
    echo 
    NOT_FOUND "<br />";
    echo 
    FORGOT_PASSWD;

}

}
    else 
    {
    echo 
    "<p>";
    echo 
    "<b>" WELCOME "</b><br />";

echo 
    $form->formHeader("post","login.php" );
    echo 
    USERNAME "<br />";
    echo 
    $form->createTextField("username","$username",12,20);
    echo 
    "<p />";

echo 
    PASSWORD "<br />";
    echo 
    $form->createTextField("password","$password",12,20);
    echo 
    "<br />";

$LOGIN=LOGIN;
    echo 
    $form->createSubmitButton("submit",$LOGIN);
    echo 
    $form->formFooter();

echo 
    FORGOT_PASSWD;
    echo 
    "</p>";
    }
    ?>
    </html>
    Snip from class User.PHP
    PHP Code:

function verify ($username,$password)
        {

$this->username $username;

$this->password $password;